Menu
Professional Development Days - 21st March 2022 and 21st July 2022 - School will be closed to pupils on these days
  • Translate
  • Search
Home Page

Kirkleatham Hall School

"Unlocking Potential"

Term Dates

28th January 2022

Dear Parents/Carers

As you will be aware, the Spring Bank Holiday in 2022 will be moved to Thursday 2nd June 2022 and an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3rd June 2022 will see a four-day weekend to celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. 

It is compulsory for all employees to provide an extra days Bank Holiday to celebrate this event.  Most schools will already be on their half-term breaks in the week commencing 30th May and so in order for schools to observe the Bank Holiday they will be required to do so on a different day.  The school will be taking this extra bank holiday on Monday 21st March and school will be closed for staff and pupils.  I know that many parents and carers will have work commitments and so this date has been chosen to allow the opportunity for childcare arrangements to be made if necessary. 

SPRING TERM 2022

  • Children finish for Half Term:       Friday 18th February
  • Half Term:                                 Monday 21st to Friday 25th February
  • Children return to school:             Monday 28th February
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday:      Monday 21st March – children and staff will 

not attend school                                 

  • Children finish for Easter holidays: Friday 8th April
  • Easter break:                              Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April
  •  

SUMMER TERM 2022

  • Children return to school:            Monday 25th April
  • May Day Bank Holiday:                 Monday 2nd May – Children and staff will not               

attend school

  • Children finish for Half Term:      Friday 27th May
  • Half Term:                                 Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
  • Children return to school:             Monday 6th June
  • Children break up for Summer       Wednesday 20th July

Holidays

  • Staff Professional                       Thursday 21st July

Development Day

 

Paul McLean

Head Teacher

Top